Spam Filter ISP Support Forum

  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Checking Subject for keywords
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Checking Subject for keywords

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
LogSat View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 25 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 4068
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LogSat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Checking Subject for keywords
    Posted: 07 October 2009 at 8:53pm
The syntax for a RegEx search would be:

(subject:(acai|activan|aleram))


Roberto Franceschetti

LogSat Software

Spam Filter ISP
Back to Top
invicta View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 18 August 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote invicta Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 October 2009 at 12:26pm
Originally posted by LogSat LogSat wrote:

Option B. Keywords are checked against the body of the email. To check for keywords in the subject line, the keyword entry must be in the form:

Subject:keyword

How would this work with a regex line like ((acai|activan|aleram))?

Thanks!


Back to Top
LogSat View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 25 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 4068
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LogSat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 October 2009 at 10:13pm
Option B. Keywords are checked against the body of the email. To check for keywords in the subject line, the keyword entry must be in the form:

Subject:keyword
Roberto Franceschetti

LogSat Software

Spam Filter ISP
Back to Top
invicta View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 18 August 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote invicta Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 October 2009 at 6:53pm
Does the keywords blacklist automatically check the keywords and Regex expressions against bot the body and the subject?

Or do I need to enter

Subject:keyword to check the subject line?

Thanks!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.