Spam Filter ISP Support Forum

  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - domain name list (top left) go blank
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

domain name list (top left) go blank

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
dcook View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 31 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 174
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dcook Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: domain name list (top left) go blank
    Posted: 30 November 2007 at 4:42pm
I am running 3.5.4.730 in enterprise mode with MySQL.  Under the spamfilter settings I have problems with the domain name list (top left) go blank and have to restart the service.  This was also an issue as of late with  SF3.5.4.728.
Shocked
Dwight
www.vividmix.com
Back to Top
Desperado View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 27 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1143
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Desperado Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 November 2007 at 6:05pm
Dwight,
 
How often does this happen?  I had it happen one time several weeks ago but thought I did something strange in my "Mini Remote" window so I ignored it.
The Desperado
Dan Seligmann.
Work: http://www.mags.net
Personal: http://www.desperado.com

Back to Top
LogSat View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 25 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 4068
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LogSat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 November 2007 at 6:45pm
Dwight, Dan,

We've seen this ourselves as well, but have not been able to reproduce it at will yet. In any case, simply closing the "Settings" window (not SpamFilter itself) and then reopening it has always brought everything back in the GUI. Have you tried doing this rather than restarting SpamFilter entirely?
Roberto Franceschetti

LogSat Software

Spam Filter ISP
Back to Top
Desperado View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 27 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1143
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Desperado Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 December 2007 at 1:42pm
Roberto,
 
I can barely emember what I did last night!  I just know it happend once and I said to myself ... "that's weird"  and I *think* i closed the sub-window and re-opened it and it was fine.  As I said, at the time, I thought it was a mini-remote refresh anomoly.
The Desperado
Dan Seligmann.
Work: http://www.mags.net
Personal: http://www.desperado.com

Back to Top
dcook View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 31 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 174
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dcook Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 December 2007 at 5:12pm
I noticed it about two weeks ago.  The error is ocasional.  Than the two days ago I removed two domains from the "all domains" list to customize them and it happened more frequent and required a full restart of the service to see the domain listing each occurance. 
 
I'm glad you have been able to see it too.  As to what we need to do to reproduce it?  Not sure but it did happen more often with the above change.
 
Perhaps the interface is haunted?
 
Dwight
www.vividmix.com
Back to Top
dcook View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 31 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 174
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dcook Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 December 2007 at 10:22am
Every time I open the black and white list or filters after the spamfilter has run for a while the GUI is blank.  I will try to delete and rebuild some of my separate domains today (apart from all domains) and see if the issue goes away.
Dwight
www.vividmix.com
Back to Top
dcook View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 31 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 174
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dcook Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 December 2007 at 12:14pm
I am still having problems with this and must restart the service to see the black/white lists config.  I am running 3.5.4.730 in enterprise with MySql.  Observing the start of the GUI on the settings page there appears to be a refresh (screen jump) and the domains and settings are pulled from the database.  When the interface is blank there is no screen jump and nothing is refreshed.
 
I must then restart the service to see the config.  Just closing and reopening the configuration does not correct the issue. My problem is repeatable.
 
Thanks
Dwight
www.vividmix.com
Back to Top
LogSat View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 25 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 4068
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LogSat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 December 2007 at 6:39pm
Dwight,

If you're able to repeat this, could you please email us the section of SpamFilter's logfile containing the 10 minutes before the "disappearance", up until a cople of minutes after you restarted SpamFilter?
Roberto Franceschetti

LogSat Software

Spam Filter ISP
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.