Spam Filter ISP Support Forum

  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - What's this error....
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

What's this error....

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Lee_H View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 29 November 2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lee_H Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What's this error....
    Posted: 26 November 2007 at 5:50pm

HTTP Error in GetSFDBStats:HTTP/1.1 500 Internal Server Error

It appears the SFDB isnt working...correct? What do I need to do to get it back?

 

Lee

 

Back to Top
LogSat View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 25 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 4065
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LogSat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 November 2007 at 7:13pm
Lee,

The error is actually most likely caused by our SFDB database server itself, when your SpamFilter attempted to retrieve the total number of IPs currently blacklisted in our SFDB.

That number is displayed underneath the navigation bar on the left hand side of our website, and also appears in SpamFilter under the tab "Settings - SFDB Settings", near the label "Current IPs listed in the SFDB". That number should match (plus or minus a few hundred entries, as we receive several hundreds of spam reports each second....) the number displayed on the website.

If you see a handful of such errors (in the order of 10 - 100 per day) it's not an issue to be concerned. If there are more, and/or if your SpamFilter is not able to display the number of IPs listed in the SFDB as described above, then
yes, we'll need to look into it.

As a side-note, this weekend we've made some changes to our network by moving operations to a different facility. Could you please verify that your DNS server has not cached our old IP addresses? To do so, please try pinging:
sfdb.logsat.com
from the server running SpamFilter. That should resolve to 66.181.198.8.
If it resolves to 209.26.140.8 then you may have some caching issues with  either your DNS server and/or the DNS client on the SpamFilter server, as they did not pick up the new IP address. You may want to recycle the DNS services or clear their cache to see if that helps.
Roberto Franceschetti

LogSat Software

Spam Filter ISP
Back to Top
Lee_H View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 29 November 2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lee_H Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 November 2007 at 9:49pm

Thanks Roberto, we had a fixed IP in the .ini file so I changed it to the URL.

 
Lee
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.