Spam Filter ISP Support Forum

  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Country Blacklist
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Country Blacklist

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
corymckee View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 June 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 31
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote corymckee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Country Blacklist
    Posted: 30 August 2007 at 1:25pm

We currently blacklist all non-US domains and there is a US address that is being listed as non-US. How do we resolve this

Back to Top
LogSat View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 25 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 4065
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LogSat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 August 2007 at 7:39pm
Cory,

We've uploaded an updated country database at:

www.logsat.com/spamfilter/pub/GeoIP.zip

To update, simply extract the GeoIP.dat file in the SpamFilter directory, overwriting the previous one (you may want to make a backup of the original just in case). If your serer receives less than 100,000 emails per day, you should be able to copy the file while SpamFilter is still running.

Roberto Franceschetti

LogSat Software

Spam Filter ISP
Back to Top
corymckee View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 June 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 31
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote corymckee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 August 2007 at 8:38pm
Perfect. Thank you.
Back to Top
jeroentiem View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 August 2007
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jeroentiem Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 September 2007 at 5:17am

Is it possible to whitelist a country?

Back to Top
LogSat View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 25 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 4065
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LogSat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 September 2007 at 11:31pm
Sorry, that is not possible.
Roberto Franceschetti

LogSat Software

Spam Filter ISP
Back to Top
Desperado View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 27 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1143
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Desperado Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 September 2007 at 11:03am
Here is a thought ... Add a country column to the tblQuarantine and then the administrator could, if so desired, write an SP to "UPDATE" the Deliver column based on a table of country ID's.  We do something like that for one customer but obviously not for country.
The Desperado
Dan Seligmann.
Work: http://www.mags.net
Personal: http://www.desperado.com

Back to Top
LogSat View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 25 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 4065
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LogSat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 September 2007 at 11:11pm
Very interesting, "neat" idea Dan!
Roberto Franceschetti

LogSat Software

Spam Filter ISP
Back to Top
Desperado View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 27 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1143
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Desperado Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 September 2007 at 10:47am
Thanks!  The question is ... Why would anyone want an entire country white-listed ... except Italy of course!
The Desperado
Dan Seligmann.
Work: http://www.mags.net
Personal: http://www.desperado.com

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.074 seconds.