Spam Filter ISP Support Forum

  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Buttons grey out in Quarantine
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Buttons grey out in Quarantine

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
chinabee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 07 February 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 50
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chinabee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Buttons grey out in Quarantine
    Posted: 02 September 2003 at 9:14am

For some unknown reason, once I hit 'Refresh List' button, both 'Deliver Selected' and 'Delete Selected' wil grey out. I cannot seem to get them back.

v. 1.2.0.178

 

 

Back to Top
chinabee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 07 February 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 50
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chinabee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 September 2003 at 11:45am
It sucks. I can't even eval this properly.
Back to Top
BillStewart View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 January 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillStewart Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 September 2003 at 1:09pm

This is a known problem that was fixed in build 1.2.0.198.

To work around it while you are evaluating the program, simply open the file in MS Access and enter a 1 in the expiry column for the messages you want to delete from the database.

Bill

Back to Top
chinabee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 07 February 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 50
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chinabee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 September 2003 at 2:46pm
But I want to deliver a few mesgs.
Back to Top
BillStewart View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 January 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillStewart Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 September 2003 at 2:55pm

Then put a 1 in the deliver column.

Bill

Back to Top
abel View Drop Down
Guest Group
Guest Group
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote abel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 September 2003 at 8:47pm

I have had this problem when I was using SpamFilter with MS Access. Upgrading the MDAC version of  my win2k solved the problem.

Search this forum and you will see some articles about this issue.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.064 seconds.