Spam Filter ISP Support Forum

  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Deleting a group of itens in the quarantine
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Deleting a group of itens in the quarantine

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Abel View Drop Down
Guest Group
Guest Group
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Abel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Deleting a group of itens in the quarantine
    Posted: 21 June 2003 at 4:44am

Hi Roberto,

I cant select a group of itens using the <shift> key to select a group of itens in the quarantine or use the <CTRL+A> to select all the itens. I only can select one by one using the <CTRL> key. Its very difficult to clean the quarantine when there is a lot of itens on it. 

build .163 + mysql here.

Thanks,

Abel.

Back to Top
LogSat View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 25 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 4065
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LogSat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 June 2003 at 10:51am

Hi Abel,

We're aware of the usability problem, and are looking to modify the control to allow range-selection using the <shift>. So far no luck yet, but we are working on that.

Roberto Franceschetti
LogSat Software

Back to Top
Desperado View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 27 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1143
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Desperado Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 June 2003 at 8:07pm

Able,

Have you thiought about using asp or php to gererate custome pages to do your database maintainance?  We only use the application interface for settings that are not directly available via text file changes or SQL queries.  We have generated a "Manager" interface for our tech folks that is totaly web based that allows us to do fairly advanced DB cleanup when required.  I have taken the stance that I do not want any of the tech folks to do any direct interfacing with either the SQL database (in our case MS-SQL) or from the application interface. This somewhat reduces the possibility of horrible mistakes.

Just a thought.

Dan S.

 

Back to Top
Abel View Drop Down
Guest Group
Guest Group
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Abel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 June 2003 at 8:34pm

Dan,

Thanks for your suggestion, but in my case I do not intend to use the web interface at this moment. I will be the only guy that will play with spamfilter+mysql. Maybe in the future I will need that.

Thanks again,

Abel.

Back to Top
Desperado View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 27 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1143
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Desperado Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 June 2003 at 11:37pm

There are several very good 3rd party GUI's for MySQL.  Can I assume you have one?

Dan

Back to Top
Abel View Drop Down
Guest Group
Guest Group
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Abel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 June 2003 at 11:48pm

Dan,

No, I dont have one. Do I need one to use SpamFilter with MySQL ?

Abel.

 

Back to Top
Desperado View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 27 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1143
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Desperado Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 June 2003 at 1:20am

Able,

 

No ... not at all.  I was just letting you know that there are other ways to handle "cleaning up" you database is you feel the need.

 

Dan

 

Back to Top
Alan View Drop Down
Guest Group
Guest Group
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Alan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 June 2003 at 2:31pm
This is a big maint problem for those that do not wish to deploy the web based interface to end users.  How high on the list is this fix?
Back to Top
LogSat View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 25 January 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 4065
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LogSat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 June 2003 at 12:01am

It's pretty high, there's a few bugs that have precedence first, then comes this.

Please note that there is usually no need to manually delete items in the quarantine since they are automatically removed once the expiration period you configured has passed.

Roberto Franceschetti
LogSat Software

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.